Force new revision option

Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), Telem will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force new revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The preference setting FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not. You can set this on site level, web level, topic level or user level.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.


Related Topics: User Documentation Category, Admin Documentation Category
Topic revision: r1 - 10 Apr 2010, ProjectContributor
 
This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this site is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Telem? Send feedback